For fucks sake, “Darlene” is at it again! I came in to work and she was sitting at the front desk with her box fan on high blowing right in her face and shivering. I don’t ask her questions or speak to her more than I have to because it either turns into her unloading on me, or bitching about everyone and how she is being targeting by everyone and everything. Anyways, I go to my office and get to work, then I get a team's chat message from my supervisor asking me if “Darlene” mentioned how my pine scented Wallflower gives her a headache. I told her that she mentioned it last Thursday and I unplugged and then took it home at the end of the day. My supervisor said “D” said I plugged it back in and was making her sick on purpose and she has to have her fan on to not smell it even though the fan is blowing right in her face and any scent would also blow in her face. Bitch, I took the damn plug-in home last Thursday and I shouldn’t have been that considerate if you are just going to call me a liar and tattle to our boss. Thankfully the boss knows “D” is bat shit crazy too and told me not to worry about it and “D” told her that she threw up because of the smell and is feeling better anyway. What the fuck is wrong with her? Now I am sitting here thinking of ways to make her miserable and crazier. Her coffee makes me retch every morning and I say nothing. . . . along with her face.
The Random Thoughts, Feelings, Judgements, And Outburst That Flood My Brain And I Share Out Loud. Your Crazy Is Showing, You Better Tuck That Shit It!
Fah Rah Rah Rah Rah, Rah Rah Rah Rah
So here I am after 11 years going about my business, not blogging. I can't say specifically what made me start again. A co-worker and I were talking about bitcoin, and it morphed into Myspace, Facebook, Blogger, etc. Yep, we are old enough to remember Myspace and use it.
Today is day one and there is a lot in my head.
Christmas is approaching and I have procrastinated. I like Christmas, I like the decorations. I don't like buying or receiving presents. Either I give something, and the person is ungrateful, or I receive something that I don't want, will never use, and feel guilty that the person spent money on such a worthless piece of crap. Just smile and say thank you and throw it in the garage sale box when they leave.
My eyes hurt every day. I'm tired but I don't want to go home because there are too many people there that never stop talking. I can't relax because my children want food, make messes, leave shit everywhere, and are just PRESENT. My oldest son is home from college for winter break and brought his laundry, frog, smelly feet and attitude with him. My husband and my son are way to much alike and I end up being the peacekeeper when I just want to be left alone, in a dark room, with snacks and the Hallmark channel.
The administrative assistant in our department was sick last week and decided to come back to work too soon. She has this disgusting, loose, phlegmy cough that sounds like she is coughing up chunks of lung and it is super loud. Gross things don't bother me, but she does because she is really weird and bat shit crazy. Keep reading my blog and you will surely learn more about her. First and foremost, she looks like a cross between the witch in The Empowers New Groove and Darlene from Ozark. I shit you not! She is scary and we all feel uncomfortable around her. Every time I have to walk by her to go to the bathroom, I feel like she is watching me and documenting my comings and goings.
Seven minutes until I can leave work and run errands, but then again, I don't have the mental energy to do it. Interacting with people doesn't seem appealing today. Until next time, tuck your crazy in and act normal.
